Holy Hotdog*

Friday 05 January at 1137 | Posted in Life, London, Personal | 16 Comments

I’m sometimes impatient. Especially when it comes to time when I have to have something.

The boy who has a favour to ask.

So as you may of read I’m moving to London. Soon. Like next month soon. That soon.
Its soon!
Anyway, there are a few jobs that I’ve seen that look nice that I could get.
And I’ve seen some nice houseshares in Greenwich and the area.
So if anyone isn’t doing anything for the next few weeks would they mind just getting me a job I’d like and living in a nice house, just until I move down? Basically, having my life for a few weeks just until I arrive.

The one thing I am dreading is that in a few weeks all of a sudden for some unknown reason all the jobs and houses dry up and there is nothing.

Not one single thing.

So it would be nice if there was something for me for as soon as I moved down.

It would be a great help.

And I would owe you one πŸ˜‰

*I know this subject has nothing to do with my entry, but it was on my mind.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Would I get to have the Missus for those weeks as well?! πŸ˜‰

  2. Yep. Sure. Not the weekends. Then she is mine. πŸ™‚

  3. Hmm… that’s not really fair. Do you want me to live your life or not? In which case it is a full time thing not a half-arsed part time effort πŸ˜›

  4. Well yeah, I would. But there are certain things that you cant give the missus, that i can πŸ˜‰
    Would you be able to look after those areas.
    Like you said its a full time job πŸ˜€

  5. Says who?!?!?

  6. Bit busy at the mo to live your life for you – and as you say, not sure I could fill the role totally…

    But on a practical note, for houseshares, DO NOT try loot – they are all insane. Moveflat.com or spareroom.co.uk have been the best in my experience.

  7. Well thanks still for considering πŸ˜‰

    I dont think Id ever try the Loot. But thanks for the heads up. Did you learn this advice from first hand? At the moment Im just looking at gumtree.

    Ive used flatmateclick in teh past. They were good. But Ill make sure to bookmark these two.

  8. Hello Likey Boy. Just stopping by to say hello and see how things with you and the missus are going. Hope the holidays were good.

    (sorry Shelby I had to just edit out some names there. πŸ˜‰ Thats all)

  9. I have a cold sore. Thats not fun. Spoilt the weekend with the missus.
    Other then that and having to buy new pants, yeah things are good, thanks. Holiday was lots of fun.
    How are you?

  10. My friend puts bleach on his cold sores. He says it works. Eep.

  11. Bleach? Yikes.

    If my fancy over Β£5 cream runs out soon, which it might as it is impossible tiny, then Ill pick up some bleach from Morrisons and let you know how it goes.

    Eeep indeed.

  12. ouch ouch ouch!!! don’t bleach it!

    get those funky things that make it invisible

  13. I wonder if it would turn blonde and make a hit selling rap album in the US and sue its mother?
    I wonder indeed.

  14. it would probably just burn and bleed

  15. daterer, Ive just been looking at moveflat.com. Thats a really good site. Thank you very much for the heads up.

  16. Soupy. I cant believe that spamcommentthingyblocked your photo. How rude of it.

    But I now know of your vegetarian kissing. But you were really going at it in that photo Hello Sailor πŸ˜‰
    Maybe you could do a better job at me at looking after the missus! :0 haha


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

