Well thats a load off

Wednesday 21 February at 1228 | Posted in Life, London, Personal | 24 Comments

It’s getting mighty close to my Big Move. Infact it’s only on Saturday. That’s only three more sleeps in my bed left. Pinkosa, I better get as much Elbow Room as I can in in the next few days as it will all be gone πŸ˜‰ hehe

So I’ve not worried about too much. Apart from my job. Well not my job as such, more like “whereamIgoingtogetmoneytopayforbillsandstuff?”

I’ve sent off my CV to so many vacancies I’ve lost count.

I sent off my CV to an agency – for the second time – about 40 minutes ago and I got a phone call giving me a job starting Monday.

It’s only for four weeks. It’s not as much pay as I would be happy with, but its not less then what I am on at the moment which is ok for temping. I also haven’t a clue about the company, where the office is, the hours or what I will be doing exactly. I’ve just been offered the job as my reference – who coincidentaly is the same agency I am currently employed for – give me the ok.

What this does mean is that I don’t have to worry about my savings orΒ where money is coming from for the next four weeks. Infact I’ll be getting paid and can continue to look for work.
And I don’t have to worry about doing an interview either.

It’s just a quick job starting Monday that keeps me in a regular wage while I settle in.

Now then, how bad really is this commuting business? πŸ˜‰

==============================================================
Update, the interviews that I have been spending alot of time down in London for over the last few weeks, the job I really really want, have asked me back for the 2nd round of interviews – and hopefully the last.

Things are now looking good.

24 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. a woooooooooooooooooooo
    your commute to there will be easy so i think it will ease you into it a bit!!

    plus with savings already, not many bills to pay and a job… you will be right as rain!!!

  2. But still, it’s over Β£150 a month to get one bus and on train in to work each day. Damn! At least now I can start complaining about cost and such for transport πŸ˜‰

  3. but Β£800 – Β£150 is still Β£650!!!! what are you going to spend all of that on?!?!
    Β£50 to parents for the first month for bills
    that’s Β£600 still!! yesssssssssssss

  4. That’s fab news – seriously – to walk into a job is great. You can worry about getting the perfect job later.

    If you cycle to work you’ll save a fortune, get buns of steel and Pinkosa will be a happy girl!

  5. I hope your not thinking of ways to spend that money Pinkosa πŸ˜‰

    LG, being able to walk straight in to employement on my first day in London is great. Like you say who cares if it isnt the best, I can worry about the perfect job later.
    I would save a fortune cycling to work your right. But how long does it take to cycle 15 miles?

  6. well a meal or two out would be nice πŸ˜‰

    i think it would take you about 45mins to cycle…

  7. A meal or two? maybe! πŸ˜‰

    At least I have money for Chelsea ticket and Little Miss Sunshine. Oh and Curb Your Enthusiasm.

    How long does it take to do a 45 minute cycle without a bike?

  8. Won’t you have rent?

  9. Not exactly, well kind of. More like ‘keep’. See Pinkosa’s comment
    “Β£50 to parents for the first month for bills”
    ALthough this will increase once we know how much fuel I take up.

  10. Oh you know the Chelsea Guy.. he was saying that he’d pay for our tickets….did you not get that? i think you were drunk by then!!

  11. Are you sure? I though he meant that if I can get hold of 4 tickets do so and we would all go.

    Although if what you say is true then he might of been drunk as it would cost Β£160 for us all to go. Tickets alone.

  12. hmmm well that’s what i thought he was saying… if you can get 4 tickets though then do and he might pay… you never know!!!!

    and he is always drunk

  13. and you still owe me dessert…. so yes…one or two meals out πŸ˜‰

  14. Well maybe you should drop by theirs and see what exactly was meant? Id hate to be in a conversation where I had been and was asked “how come you didn pick up tickets for us all?”

    Hang on, one or two meals? Ive got a few extra quid, its not like Ive won the lottery πŸ˜‰

  15. i will double check for you

    yeah one or two… you know πŸ˜‰

  16. Okay, so wait. You’re moving in with PJB’s PARENTS??? For real?

  17. something up with that Venting? i have my own flat on the side of the house

  18. Sorry, I keep forgetting you guys are probably younger than me and that not all parents are evil bastards like mine.

    Still a slightly awkward situation though, no?

  19. Commuting in London, hmmm. Used to do it myself, and I’m still sane. However, when you and your beloved are spending your first night under the same duvet, and you’re wanting a bit more elbow room, practise your tactical shoving, ‘cos you’re gonna need it on the Tube. Pob lwc

  20. not at all Venting πŸ™‚

    Ems…don’t encourage him!! he already flaps around like a chicken

  21. Venting thats is true Moving in with the rents. Yes youre right it will be slightly strange, i will feel a bit of a guest. But I know I wont get in the way as Pinkosas paretns home has had a flat built on to the side of it, sepereate to the house, which has its own living room, kitchen, bathroom. So itll all be cool. Eventually.

    Ems That is a good idea. Althoguh I dont think I would want to get physical with anyone on teh tube. Who knows if theyll go postal.

  22. Pinky – you’re gonna need some kind of pyjama armour. Or a cattle prod?

    Boy – you can take ’em. Whoever they are

  23. I can digg it.

  24. Ems – i’ve already been relegated to the ‘wall-side’ of the bed and now i get squashed against it by his chicken flappin’ elbows!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

