Is this thing on?

Sunday 25 February at 2155 | Posted in Humour, Life, London, Personal | 8 Comments

Well Im in London. Settled. By settled I mean I’ve hung up all my clothes. This was due to the Pinkosa not allowing me to take the same attitude I had with my last place and leaving things on the floor for the first few months.

Anyway, so my only advice I have when moving a few hundred miles with no help – apart from public transport. Wheel as much as you can. In trying not too annoy any Londoners when moving the remainder of my clothes down Sarrrf I seem to of gained some very sore muscles from carrying my bags. My next move Im going to strap my bags on to a skatebaord and I don’t give a damn who trips up on them in the tube.

But other stuff seems to be fine. I’ve forked out Β£150 on a monthly ticket. This is Β£118 more then I spent on travel last month. Yikes.
I have a job sorted out starting tomorrow. I don’t know what it is doing, but I do know it is in a City Hall somewhere. Whenever I think of City Hall I always imagine Batman. Who knows, maybe I’ll see him around the water cooler.
I have an interview for a job I really want which will be in Camden. This has amused me as the office is a stones throw away from piercing shops, tattoo parlors and stalls selling cowboy boots. There is no way I can get bored on my hour lunches there.
And finally my celebatory drinks are on. After missing out on three nights in a row of drinking, tomorrow I finally get to hook up with an old friend and really enjoy the London night life. As was wrote in his text “welcome to the Big Smoke. Now lets take this place by storm.”

The missus didnt see the fun side of that text as much as I did.

Anyway, hello all. Its been a long weekend. And tomorrow? I get to do my Bluesoup/Girl on a Train – esque rant and complain about commuting. Its gonna be great.

And good night.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. welcome. May City Hall live up to expectations. And I feel sure London Transport will do its level best to provide commuter ranting fodder!

  2. ‘honey, i’m home!!!’

    yesssssssssssss

  3. Give my regards to Bruce.
    We shall have to organise a WordPress drink-spree in London πŸ˜› (just like those random youtube meetings haha)

  4. Welcome to London trouble. So, the pressure is on eh? Will this become a war to see who can get the most enraged at London transport? πŸ˜›

    Hope you made it into work ok today and start to feel settled soon, I am sure Pinky will do her level best to assist πŸ™‚

  5. Ha! I used to live in Camden – it rocks!

  6. Wooo you did it! Now, if you go to Portobello, have some portuguese cakes!! There’s a little portuguese area and there’s this cafe that does amazing cakes. I’m going there pretty soon and I’ll be filling up my greedy belly with them! πŸ˜€

  7. Kerri if you are ever in THe Big Smoke drop me a line.

    I dont think I can match you Ms RIght when it comes to ranting.

    Camden sure does rock.

    I could just try and find cheap tickets to Potugal instead Mon! πŸ˜‰

  8. That would work too, plenty of portuguese cakes there! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

