I’ll take this job then

Tuesday 13 March at 2116 | Posted in Lifestyle | 5 Comments

So I spoke with the agency yesterday with regards to the job I really want. I was told that the woman who has been helping me out and arranging my interviews is off for two weeks. “Bollocks” I thought. “If she’s off for two weeks there is no way that anyone else will know about this. I’ll have to wait till she is back.”
The lady who answered my call explained that she was aware of my situation, this was before I got in to detail and that she has not heard anything yet but will try and find something out. But she did say that the company “we’re very impressed and very much wanted me working for them.” Nice.

So to continue what I started last week. Job’s I’ve made up.

My second job was working on the littlre green men lights on crossing. Only green. Not red. That was a whole other department. The green man is much better as you get more freedom in the poses that you can make him stand in. A person can only look still in one pose.
There were obvious debates through out the company about whether to use one large light or LED’s. I was a LED person. Large single lights were too retro. The LED group where very much younger and hipper.

I didn’t use this one for too long. I realised there wasn’t too much to say about making green men afterwards.

Not that I’m saying any greenmen makers out there are in boring jobs. But it wasn’t the pretend job for me.

On a side note, I have a great picture blog for Ms Right coming up soon. Something I know that will make her smile. But Life On Mars is on so that will have to wait. But Ms Right, it is worth the wait 😉

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i think i’d quite like that job…

  2. That would be a great job. Especially in Berlin where I found the green man to be quite animated.

  3. Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up! Put the picture up!

    These last two posts… hmm… are you sure you’re not a little green man (from another planet??) 🙂

  4. Oh, just incase you forget:

    Put the picture up!

  5. Pinkosa, would you prefer designing Green or Red men?

    Rebecca, that was one of my fake arguments for LED’s. YOu could put more detail, ie shoes, and animate them.

    Ms Right, ok ok ok ok ok ok. I get the idea. Wait here.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

