The Call

Friday 13 April at 0727 | Posted in Life, London, Personal | 9 Comments

Or “How I learnt to stop worrying and realise it will all come round.”

Well today is my last day at work. I was only suppose to be here for four weeks and its been a few more then that.

The reason for me leaving is not because I am not wanted. Infact I had been asked to stay a few extra more months with the possibility of rolling the contract on further. But it’s because I have myself a new job.

 I got the call on Tuesday. The agency left a message saying they had good news. Which is a better message then the last one they left. When I rang them back they said the new company loved me and wanted me to start as soon as possible.

After sorting out a few things with my current job/agency I was able to confirm I can start Monday. Yesssssss

I’m looking forward to this job for many reason. First the pay is alot more then what I am on now. This will help with a few holidays I have planned this year, getting a massive TV for the flat. Something that will make the Wii look much much better – plus something to stop Pinkosa leaning forward whenever she watches Americas Next Top Model. There are also our plans to get out own place.

Im also looking forward to the advantages of working for a company and not an agency – although an agency got me the interview I will be working direct with the new company – this will be my first proper job. I will get sick pay. Ive never had sick pay. I’ll have better job security then “lets see if we still need you in a few months.”

But most of all Im looking forward to is getting on with my London life. Will be nice to be able to start making friends with colleagues who I know Ill be working with in a few months time. Build up some new friendships. I’m just hoping that everyone there is easy to get on with.

I’m very excited.

I’ll let you know how my first day goes.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Excellent news!!!! We will all have to go out and get blotto to celebrate… 🙂

  2. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 😀

  3. Wonderful news. The best of luck to you in your new job.

  4. Soupster we sure will. Although with me going from weekly to monthly pay you might need to shout me one.
    PS You may be as pleased as Pinkosa to hear that I now have to get the tube to work. Damn! Ill soon be joing your rants about public transport.

    Pinkosa, I think dogs can actually hear that comment.

    Rebecca, thank you yessssssssss

  5. Congrats! 😀

  6. 🙂

  7. Fantastic news indeed – great to have proper job so you can make cool plans for you and with pinkosa too!!!

    yay.

    hope you celebrated in style.

  8. I had a mini celebration. But Im about to go from weekly to monthly pay. Which wouldnt be too bad. But Ive had only one week to prepare myself for the gap. Which means I only have one weeks pay left until i get on the new payroll. All major celebrations are on hold. At least for a few weeks.

  9. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

