Oh pretty green eyes

Thursday 21 June at 1256 | Posted in Life, Lifestyle, London, Personal | 3 Comments

I’m a little jealous.
One of the girls I work with has just set off, with backpack and sleeping bag in toe, to Glastonbury. Lucky Mother Hubbard.
Did anyone see the news bit on BBC Breakfast at Glastonbury? Where they had the chat with the campers about to tuck in to breakfast. All were drinking beer. At seven thirty in the morning. Damn! I remember when I was doing that last year at V. Lucky festivalers.

Anyway, I’m off to Spain on Saturday, that’s one reason why I can’t go to Galstonbury. So in celebration of going somewhere sunny I got my hairchopped. It’s been a while. I think I’ve only had one haircut in the last 12 months. And my hair has been getting hot lately so I wanted to avoid having a hot head.
So I turned up for my appointment and descibed as best as I could the haircut I wanted to the little-English speaking hairdresser. It’s very hard to describe to someone who has little grasp on English what it is I want done to my hair without using words like “choppy,” and other made up words to describe what I want done.
Luckily I had a photo, so we used that.
And although there was a disagreement over whether the top of my crown should be short or long – she won, she had the scissors, of course she won – I think she did a great job.
Although I wasn’t sure if she was hitting on me or not.  When she said “the poto is handsome. You are handsome,” I was thinking, ‘Is she hitting on me?’ Then the male-receptionist said “You look handsome.” So either it was just a compliment….
or I was having very lucky day! Yessssssss 😉

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. check out you with your matching hair chops!

  2. i’ll hit on you in a Portugese accent if that would make you feel better?! 😉

  3. I’ve never been that fussed about glastonbury. I’m sure it’s amazing when you’re there…but I’m not sure how much I’d love camping in the mud, getting squashed, lost and surrounded by thousands of people absolutely off their face. Doesn’t scream at me, on paper…anyway.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

