the deed

Monday 14 January at 0957 | Posted in Humour, Lifestyle, Personal | 11 Comments

Well the weekend has past, were you able to guess what my big deal was?
Yes of course it was getting my hair cut.

I’ve had my longish style now for almost 2 years. It was starting to get a little annoying. It took forever to dry and it would naturally curl up unevenly at the sides. If I hadn’t had change to straighten it then I knew that all throughout the day I was be getting annoyed at curls flicking up in my eye.
 Plus as I got it cut before falling out of love with the longer style then at least I know I can still go back to it….in the summer…when I can’t afford a hair cut while working on €3 per hour.

I’ve always said that my fall back hair, the hair cut I can reply on when I am clean out of new ideas for styles, is the mohullet. A fusion of the mullet and mohican. (The mullet of course is the most understated hair style)
Here is my old hair. Linky
And my older old but new hair.Linky
I like it. I was even complemented at the hairdressers also – but because the hairdresser was rushing me I didn’t get chance to fully bath in the compliments from the girl sat next to me.
My neck and ears now do feel slightly colder when outside. I feel like I can run faster, jump higher. Generally more streamlined then last week.
I even got to show it off at drinks with old colleagues. Haircuts in their essence are better when seen by others.

Over all I’m happy with it. And also now there won’t be any fighting or queuing with me and the missus when trying to use the hair-drier or straighteners.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. whoot woo 😉

  2. Looks fantastic!

  3. New hair suits you. The wallpaper on the other hand…

  4. Dom of little taste.
    Matthew Williamson wallpaper can never be called anything but fabulous. really.

  5. Pinkosa_ Woot at you too.
    Soupster_ Muchos gracias.
    Dom_ Yikes your on your own now…(but if you want some help, you can tease Pinkosa that the wallpaper is in fact on upside down. But you didnt hear that from me *taps nose*)
    Pinkosa_ what does Matthew Williamson have on his wall and does he know you have his wallpaper?

  6. He probably has gold on his wall, or naked supermodels or something

  7. My what’s on its own now? My lovely white walls?

  8. how very ‘vanilla’ Dom 😉

  9. Wow, quite the dramatic change! Not sure which I prefer! Kudos either way, you fine looking young man you. In a totally manly let’s drink beer and use women kind of way, not a “hey, you like experimenting” kind of way.
    😀

  10. what a hottie-pa-tottie!

  11. Boy_ I still prefer the shortened version. I may still be in the ‘Honeymoon’ period, but its far less annoying having short hair.
    Utah_ Thank you. 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

