Casa de us

Wednesday 30 January at 1207 | Posted in Life, Lifestyle, Personal, Spain | 18 Comments

Later on today I’ll be calling one or two Spanish estate agencies about long term lets. It’s been brought to our attention that it’s worth considering renting the property through March even if we don’t arrive until April, just to secure it. Which is fine and understandable.

So I’ll be calling regarding a few places me and the missus have been looking at. I have a few questions that need to be cleared up and will need to report back to the missus later tonight, but fingers crossed before the end of the week we will be able to say “We want this one please.”

But if anyone – excluding you Pinkosa – can correctly guess what makes this property stand out from the rest and appearing and on our list I’ll give you some points.

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s the one I like the best I think….but not for the same reason as you.
    Fanta de Limon – that’s you that is

  2. Although – we have no idea what the bathroom or bedroom are like! Ask for pics!!

  3. Oooooh! I’m sooo jealous!

  4. Pool, garden, pool, terrace, pool, south facing, pool! Do I get points?

  5. What specifically about one of those things? If you get it correctly you’ll get the points.
    (If you want a clue, it’s in the pictures.)

  6. Um, south facing?

    Or is it the kitchen?

  7. So nothing to do with the 0m2 terrace, 0m2 garden, 1 bedroom and 0 reception rooms then? (oh, and built in year 0 😀 )

    I like it for the boobies though 😀

  8. It’s either it is still standing coz it conforms with Spanish planning laws; or

    It comes with topless girls lying on the grass?

  9. I would say that Dom just about squeezes his topless girls correct answer in first, but Comments says you both got the answer within the same minute so you can share the points.

  10. FREE BOOBIES….well that’s good for you, but for me it’s good becuase it means that i can sunbathe topless without offending people!

  11. Its not really that good for me. If there are Free Boobies on show there is no way I’d be able to get a peek without being noticed. I’ll probably end up straining some neck muscles from all the not looking. I’ll probably end up looking like Herman Monster and just looking forward all the time!

  12. Pink, I’m never offended by people who wish to expose boobaloids* in my presence. Topless sunbathing is find by me 🙂

    * In no way does this include moobs. Moobs are vile.

  13. yeah, you’d better not be looking 😉

    Dom – but some places don’t approve of it, especially if there’s kids around….but at least i know this place is ok with it all!

  14. The fireplace. Jellybeans love fireplaces.
    And bonus, you get to shower with 50 of your closest friends at the communal pool…didn’t see your WC anywhere else?

  15. Crazylady, Are you sure Jellybeans love fireplaces? Won’t it make them all sticky?
    Well noticed on the like of shower/toilet facilities. But who here hasn’t enjoyed showering with 50 close strangers?

  16. It’s true, I do love a good fireplace, but i’m not sure how much we’ll need one in Spain!!

  17. wow, that address wasn’t supposed to come up…
    habit…and of course, your link to your blog from the profile doesn’t work either 🙂

  18. Which link where? (I think I have far too many profiles on far too many networking sites :D)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

